Week 12..Angry Elf vs Dark Helmet..The Thanksgiving Day Extravaganza..

The Thanksgiving Day Extravaganza is brought to you by the Angry Elf and Dark Helmet. Actually, it is not that at all. I was just trying to grab your attention with the headline. Hopefully, it worked. I am pretty sure it did not. At least they both went 2-1 with their picks last week.

Dark Helmet sent me a picture of his family for Thanksgiving. Angry Elf also sent me a picture of his cousins. Not really sure what is going on over at his cousin’s house…Happy Turkey Day!!

Standings

Dark Helmet          Little Angry Elf

18-14-1                       17-14-2

Angry Elf…

Cowboys/Redskins

Cowboys -3… Romo has struggled mightily this year but I see Bryant Austin and Witten causing all kinds of match-up problems for Washington. Cowboys have killed my record this year but I can’t be confident in picking Griffin with no weapons.

Cowboys under 48…  The Redskins will help with having now quick strike offense and the cowboys defense has quietly got their crap together. Also look for Dallas to establish the run threw-out with Jones.

 Pats/Jets

Jets +7… Its a rivalry game and nationally televised so expect to get the best from the Jets in this one. I feel losing Gronk will slow down the Pats offense enough to allow the over-matched Jets to cover.

Dark Helmet…

FIRST OFF I WILL NOT TOUCH THE NFC EAST GAMES TIL AT LEAST DECEMBER AS I PROMISED 2 WEEKS AGO! I TRUST NONE OF THEM AT ALL!! Now onto the picks….  

Texans/Lions

Texans (-3)... The Texans defense abysmal showing last week against the Jags..They gave up close to 40 points to a team with 1 win, that’s a little bit scary. But this match-up against the Lions has potential to be a high scoring affair pitting possibly the top 2 WR’s in the game today & that’s Andre Johnson & Megatron. I don’t see much defense , but I see the Texans picking up this win. Texans (over 49)

Pats/Jets

Patriots (-7)… I’m a Jet fan for those who don’t know, but a realist i am & i know how my team fools me from time to time & are NOT consistent. So I am expecting a letdown this week & the Pats will do what they do best & that s turn small dump passes into big gains,run ridiculous draws in a no-huddle offense & force turnovers on defense. I know i gave you all a lot to read….like I care? Hope you enjoyed it! Everybody have a great Thanksgiving…Yea, Gobble Gobble & all that too…

Contributors.. @block_TLP and @fawkingpawsy     Brian Lockett and Brandon Bramanti

4 responses

  1. Thanks for the spell check on abysmal joey! And the pics were the geek too! Haha! Angry Elf…i cant believe u picked your Boys’…then again I knew you would! Goodluck chump

  2. skiptebowbramanti | Reply

    This is the 1st annual white thursday bowl. philly tugger i cant stop laughing at the pictures there hysterical. Happy thanksgiving even to the only 2 muslims in my department. Best of luck dark helmet youll need it!

  3. skiptebowbramanti | Reply

    Philly tugger what i tell u about cavaliers last nite +4… Pushes my nba record to 14-2!!!!! Now time to unleash on nfl picks

  4. If i lose this Texans/Lions game imma lose it!

Leave a Reply

