Sixers Balls: Andrew Thanks For The Cap Space! Lottery Here We Come!

images (51)

Has it really come down to this? I don’t think I can take anymore of it. So take my broken wings, until I learn to fly again and live so free. Yes, I just referenced Mr. Mister.  My apologies…

There was so much promise in this season and now it’s likely all gone. Thad is out for at least 3 weeks with a grade 1 hamstring strain and it will be an issue for the rest of the season. It gets better; Bynum still has pain in his knee supposedly.  I really don’t know why I ever thought that there was a glimmer of hope that Bynum would return or should I say, wear a Sixers uniform.

Bob Cooney of the Daily News was on WIP the other day talking about Bynum and here it is..

The lateral movement still isn’t there. Step-slides, defensive slides as we all know, that’s not working,” Cooney said. “He said getting down in a defensive stance hurts. Certainly not positive signs and the more you think about it, I don’t see how coming back in the month of February is very realistic.” viaCBSPHILLY

I thought Bynum said that he was coming back in February. Liar!! Cooney continues…

I came away last night saying it wouldn’t surprise me if we got word sometime soon—and I know the Sixers won’t do this and I know Bynum won’t do this. It’s a PR thing. I know they won’t come out and say you know what, he’s not going to play this year. It’s going to keep stringing along, stringing along, but I wouldn’t be surprised if he doesn’t make it back on the court.

“And I could be wrong, because we have been left in the dark mostly on this, but I could be wrong, but I just didn’t get a great feeling about it last night. Via CBSPHILLY

“I would assume surgery has to be right around the corner.”

Lovely, I guy who covers the Sixers on a daily basis thinks that surgery is likely. I believe Cooney. He does helluva job covering the Sixers. Yup, chalk this one up to one of those typical “Philadelphia” things. Andrew thanks for Cap Space! Lottery here we come!

Leave a Reply

