Puck Heads: Pronger to give an interview..

0420pronger

If anyone was wondering how Chris Pronger is feeling these days, you are about to find out. He has an upcoming two-part interview with Sportsnet that will air on Wednesday and Thursday. Matt Brigidi, who writes for the Flyers and SportsNation was the first one to report it.

Here’s a promo quote from Pronger:

“What’s happened was I had 30-year-old eyes. I got hit and the doctor told me I had 60-year-old eyes.” I don’t have very good peripheral vision [..] Now, I couldn’t feel anybody comin’ around a corner. My kids scare me all the time.

That used to be what I was known for: knowing where everybody was; having a feel for who was around me. Now I don’t have that.”

Progs is one of the game’s best defencemen ever. He really should just walk away from the game. He has nothing else to prove.

He has been to three Stanley Cups (Ducks, Flyers and Oilers). He has won cup (Ducks), a Hart Trophy, six-time All Star and has two Gold Medals. Like I said before, he has nothing else to prove.

Leave a Reply

