Eagles Round Up….

Philadelphia Eagles fans

Well, we are all set for one of the most interesting football seasons that we have had in some time around here. The obvious reason for that is Andy Reid not here anymore.  People are excited and full of wonder about these Birds. I have heard people say that the Eagles will go 10-6 this year. That they’re going to surprise a lot of people. I also have heard that the Eagles are going 5-11 because of their defense.

I say, they fall somewhere in-between. I am going with 7-9 for the Birds.  Monday Night should be fun to watch. With that said, here are some of my latest from RantSports on the Birds.

Jairus Byrd

Could the Philadelphia Eagles be a landing spot for the disgruntled safety Jairus Byrd? NFL Media insider Ian Rapoport reported Tuesday that Byrd will miss the start of the season for the Buffalo Bills because of a lingering plantar fasciitis injury. Rapoport also reported the “wildcard” to watch for in the Byrd situation is the Eagles…Continue reading here…

Cary Williams and his issues.

Cary Williams my man, you have some issues. Yes, I get that whole incident the other day at practice for the Philadelphia Eagles likely stems from the Riley Cooper incident. Cary was one of the players that didn’t forgive Riley right way. Obviously he still hasn’t, but Cary has his own issues. This dude loves to talk even though he wasn’t talking to reporters after the fight. He also loves to stir stuff up. You could say he has an anger management issues…Continue reading here…

Danny Watkins talking about his time here

I use to love that one particular song by Limp Bizkit, you know what one I’m talking about. No,  not that “I did it all for the Nookie” song, though I did enjoy that one thoroughly. I am talking about “It’s all about the he said, she said, BS”. Sorry, people, I am trying to keep it PG style. Why do I bring up the he said , she said song?  Well, it has started between Danny Watkins and Howie Roseman. Actually,  like I said before, I just like the song…Continue reading…

Leave a Reply

